Professional Learning

Welcome to the Professional Development and Learning Page for NTLEC

This is a resource page for members of school staff which provides access to articles and educational resources, to support your professional learning, so you can read and reflect on key educational issues.

Whether you want to explore teaching and learning or gain insights into leadership and management, this is the place for you!

The featured blog is a current piece of educational writing that deserves to be widely read, considered and used as a springboard for action.

Click here for the featured blog on Teaching and Learning by The Chartered College on Bloom’s Taxonomy revised

Click here for the featured blog on Leadership and Management by Professor David Hopkins on successful school leadership

Below are some weblinks to key organisations you will find of interest:

Chartered College of Teaching

Teacher Development Trust

The Education Endowment Foundation

ResearchEd

The Learning Scientists

The Sutton Trust

National Literacy Trust

White Rose Maths Hub

National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Maths

NASEN

Evidence based Education

Here are some featured book reviews:

If you’d like to contribute your writing or a book review then please email ntlec@thorpe-st-andrew.norfolk.sch.uk

Blogs and Websites

Alex Quigley – www.theconfidentteacher.com
Ambition Institute – www.ambition.org.uk
Becky Allen – www.rebeccaallen.co.uk
Ben White – www.benjamindwhite.wordpress.com
Carl Hendrick – www.chronotopeblog.com
Christine Counsell – www.thedignityofthethingblog.wordpress.com
Claire Stoneman – www.birminghamteacher.wordpress.com
Daisy Christodoulou – www.daisychristodoulou.com
Daniel Willingham – www.danielwillingham.com
Deans for Impact – www.deansforimpact.org
Education Endowment Foundation – www.educationendowmentfoundation.org.uk
Huntington Research School – www.researchschool.org.uk/huntington
John Tomsett – www.johntomsett.com
Laura McInerney – www.lauramcinerney.com
Mary Myatt – www.marymyatt.com
National Association of School-Based Teacher Trainers:-
www.nasbtt.org.uk/teacher-educator-programmes
Steve Rollett – www.stephenrollett.com
Tom Sherrington – www.teacherhead.com
Wolds Associate Research School – www.southhunsley.org.uk

Twitter

Adam Boxer – @adamboxer1
Alex Quigley – @HuntingEnglish
Carl Hendrick – @C_Hendrick
Christine Counsell – @Counsell_C
Claire Stoneman – @stoneman_claire
Clare Sealy – @ClareSealy
Deans for Impact – @deansforimpact
Jon Hutchinson – @jon_hutchinson_
Jonathan Sharples – @sharples_j
Jonny Uttley – @JonnyUttley
Laura McInerney – @miss_mcinerney
Marc Enser – @EnserMark
Martin Robinson – @Trivium21c
Mary Myatt – @MaryMyatt
Michael Fordham – @mfordhamhistory
Ruth Walker – @rosalindphys
Sam Twiselton – @samtwiselton
Steve Rollett – @steverollett
Tom Sherrington – @Teacherhead
Clare Fletcher – @cfletcherDoS
Norfolk Teaching and Leadership Excellence Centre – @Norfolkteaching – (part of The Yare Education Trust)
Hillside Avenue Primary School – @hillsideavenue3 – (part of The Yare Education Trust)
Dussindale Primary School – @dussindalepri07 – (part of The Yare Education Trust)
North Walsham Infant and Junior School – @NWJINFed – (part of The Yare Education Trust)
Bluebell Primary School – @BluebellPS
The Yare Education Trust – @Yare Trust